We Happy Trans 7 Questions Video!

13 Responses to “We Happy Trans 7 Questions Video!”


  1. 1 farmboyz March 28, 2012 at 10:17 pm

    Hmm. You interest me. I don’t know why. I sat near you in Houston. I think you need to be knocked off balance frequently, and laughed at, with mercy and appreciation, not with derision. I hope for your great happiness. I , married and loved and much older than you, may not live to see what becomes of you, but I hope it is beautiful. I know it will be spectacular. You have something unique that keeps swimming to the surface of the dark waters of you. Regarding your poetry, brace yourself.

  2. 2 kadin March 28, 2012 at 10:21 pm

    I appreciate your mention of DFW! I’m also interested in trans memoirs/narratives. Recently out is Joy Ladin’s “Through the Door of Life: A Jewish Journey Between Genders.” I highly recommend! Keep up the great work and the fast talkin’!

  3. 3 Ginevra March 29, 2012 at 2:53 am

    too funny for words!
    If Spalding Gray met Robert Downey Jr.

  4. 4 Mitch March 29, 2012 at 5:37 am

    Hey, we have action figures in common! Hollis Mason, Defender Of What’s Good, and my version of reboot!McCoy is the tiny size (I have no idea why they made regular and tiny sizes). I’m also realising that with my 60+ action figure collection, it is very unlikely that I will ever meet anyone with whom I have zero action figures in common. This seems like a pretty good way to build community.

  5. 5 J.P. March 29, 2012 at 9:18 am

    You had such a lovely voice. I miss it 😦

  6. 6 Ginevra March 30, 2012 at 1:23 am

    I have been having a lingering thought about someting in your video. Maybe you were joking, but it doesn’t seem fair to swaddle a child in a onesie with a message. Babies aren’t billboards.

    • 7 Stephen March 31, 2012 at 3:14 am

      I feel that this carries the implication that the baby might at some point grow up to become anti-transfeminism and thus reject their former onesie, in which case I will have much bigger problems as a parent than having made bad onesie decisions.

  7. 8 Kristen from MA March 30, 2012 at 2:35 pm

    ‘Words have meaning.’ THIS.

    Empathy: what the world needs more of. Why are people so resistant?

    Also, you are absolutely fucking ADORABLE! I want to hug you, and then sit and have coffee and listen to you talk fast and long about whatever you want to talk about. And your babies: your babies will be so lucky to have you in their lives. You will be a wonderful dad.

    Cheers! 🙂

  8. 9 writealiving April 7, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    You have a brilliant voice. You kept saying that you’re young and that is part of the beauty, the idealism of youth. You give this old bag hope that your vision will come true.

  9. 10 Sig April 9, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    I’m here only to say that you stole my teapot 😡 !
    I have the same one with wee cups and plates. Oh, and Soviet storage systems rock (I don’t know if your is but I’m amazed 😉 ).

  10. 11 Ethel April 10, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    I hope you don’t hate me for saying this… but you remind me so much of your dad. The smile, wit, intelligence and of course those are characteristics of your mom too. What a delightful person you are to listen to, but please slow down your delivery so that some of your points can penetrate my 60 year old brain.

  11. 12 Ericka April 17, 2012 at 5:23 am

    I hope it’s okay for me to say that I think you are adorable. You are also very wise, which we all already know, but wise on paper doesn’t always translate to speech. Some people have a very hard time harnessing their thoughts and feelings, and you most certainly don’t. I love that you are 20 years old and so well read and well spoken and have enough energy to conquer the world. (Or whatever parts of the world you choose.)

    You make me smile and give me hope for the future. Rock on, Stephen.

  12. 13 Lori Lee (@lorileeky) July 20, 2012 at 12:51 am

    Slow down..you speak too fast.


Leave a comment




Categories