I wrote something about trans people on the internet! You can read it, if you want to!

Why I’m Not Saying “Tr*nny” And I’d Like It If You Guys Didn’t Either, Please

I just wrote a post for Original Plumbing, and it occurs to me that I should probably start linking to those on here!  I do so on Twitter, but not all of you follow me on there, so here you go.

This post is about slurs, reclamation, transmisogyny, and why trans men should stop using the word “tr*nny.”

1 Response to “I wrote something about trans people on the internet! You can read it, if you want to!”


  1. 1 David January 30, 2012 at 12:12 am

    137 comments so far to this article @ OP. Apparently, you hit a nerve. Thoughtful and provocative piece, as are most of the comments. Good job, Stephen


Leave a Reply

